Games Battleborn gets fresh images, story trailer + Beta schedule revealed

Published on March 29th, 2016 | by whatsupdog

0

Battleborn gets fresh images, story trailer + Beta schedule revealed

Gearbox has revealed the timings of the upcoming open Beta for Battleborn, and a splurge of media in the way of a story trailer and a trio of images accompany the announcement. The Beta starts at 10.00 PST/17.00 UTC on 8 April for the PS4, and at the same time on 13 April for the PC and Xbox One, with it wrapping up at 07.00 PST/14.00 UTC for all the platforms.

It will contain two Story Mode episodes – The Algorithm and Void’s Edge – two Competitive Multiplayer modes – Incursion and Meltdown – and 25 heroes (seven unlocked initially and the rest through progress). You can find out more about the beta, including pre-load times and download sizes for the three platforms at this link. The story trailer stresses that the motley band of heroes need to band together and fight to save the universe or they will end up dying alone, as the battle for the last star Solus takes centre stage.



Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


About the Author


Back to Top ↑